Posted by: opa | January 26, 2006

New Gadget


I picked up a new toy for me at Capilano Mall in North Vancouver. It is a flashlight attached with a small crank for recharging the batteries. What caught my attention, was, that via a cable (included) you can connect to your Cell phone and recharge it. I have tested to recharge my cell phone from the flashlight’s connector and had to crank a few times to fully recharge my cell phone. Using “the cranked battery power” for the main purpose as a flashlight is very good and deserves to be recommended.

Responses

  1. Good to see you blogging…

    Just before we left the UK, this product

    http://www.solio.com/html/index.html

    was mentioned in one of the national newspapers. Although quite expensive it seems like a great idea. Some sunshine also seems like a great idea 😉 Just thought you might find it interesting anyhoo.

    Cheers!
    Jess

  2. Thanks Jess, I checked your Solio Product, I liked it, but as you said “quite expensive”.

    Cheers, Horst

  3. […] In January I wrote “New Gaget” a post about a new flashlight I picked up at Capilano Mall in North Vancouver. I have to add that this company serves their costumers very well. The flashlight, I bought in January, its crank got stuck, and I couldn’t turn it anymore. Well, I went to the place where I got it from and to my surprise; the Capilano special selling booth, wasn’t there anymore. So, I was p. off, wouldn’t you too? . . . and I forgot about this flashlight. […]

  4. houston ford repair


Leave a Reply

Categories

