Posted by: opa | February 17, 2007

A Virus on an Apple – No (?)

I’m so happy that Boris surprised me with an “Apple 15 Powerbook” for Christmas.

After spending lots of time transferring text data, photos, documents and etc. from the computer I shared with Anne, it is a joy to work with the Powerbook.
Well, till the last few days. :o(

What happened ?

# 1 : The screen went dim, as in saving mode, but didn’t go to a bright screen when I hit spacebar or another key. Well, no big deal, I fixed it at display in the system preferences.

How could that happen ?
Well, I think our cat “Felix” checked my new computer and tried out key “F1” :o)

# 2 : The Logitech wireless mouse stopped working. Old battery ? No, :o(
I fixed it by resetting Bluetooth Device.

How did that happen ?
Well, I think not Felix, he doesn’t know the white button “connect” under the belly of the mouse. So ?

# 3 : All my Contacts from my address book disappeared !
I still could transfer the addresses from the old computer, the new ones –“gone” :o(

How did that happen ?
Well, a “Bug”, any Ideas ?

# 4 : All my Bookmarks on “Firefox” disappeared !
Here again, I still could transfer the Links from the old computer, the new ones –“gone” :o(
How did that happen ?
Well, a “Bug”, any Ideas ?

# 5 : Yesterday, all my incoming e-mails were directed to my Junk Mail Folder (you might say “one day no e-mail-not bad). Well, in my case, one day without e-mails, it doesn’t happen. Finally I checked the Junk Mail folder and found the regular mails.

How did that happen ?
Well, a “Bug”, any Ideas ?

Virus on an Apple – no (?)

Responses

  1. Not likely it was a virus.

    More than likely a software error, or even a user error (did you shut the machine down correctly when you were finished using it?)

  2. Thanks Mike for your comment,

    as I can remember (it was over a year ago), it was an error in my cable line.

    Thanks again,

    Horst


Leave a Reply

Categories

