Posted by: opa | March 4, 2008

Counting

img_2249.jpg

On the way to the clinic it is raining
The clouds pouring out an endless stream of raindrops
Counting

The reception lady smiles at people coming
The elevator eat them one by one
Counting

A friendly nurse takes me to waiting area
Placing me, so many waiting
Counting

First Nation man beside a Chinese older man
Both as friends by illness, with many more
Counting

A lady waiting at a table with a 1000 pieces puzzle
She says, too often was she here
Counting

My call to the doctor’s office, for my treatment
Explaining varieties for help
Counting

The evil in my body, I will fight
100 seeds they are planting
Counting

Friends I have, sending energy so strong with love
I can counting on !

Responses

  1. HI, YOUR SEPT. VISITOR HERE…. BEAUTIFUL SHOT AND POEM, THANKS! FOR SHARING!! HOPE ALL IS WELL WITH YOU BOTH AND THAT THE YEAR AHEAD HOLDS MANY BLESSINGS!


Leave a Reply

Categories

