Posted by: opa | April 15, 2012

Back Home After 40 Years

40 years in Canada, it is a long time away from back home. Since then, we have been back in Europe a few times, for anniversaries, short trips and sad occasions.

This time, we like to see relatives, friends and places where Anne or I used to live and called those places home. For me, Europe also reminds me about Countries, I used to work, made friends and learned so much about their culture.

Since I live in Canada, my daughter Gaby lives with her family in Italy and friends of mine moved to other Countries. My view about Back Home is not anymore Germany, the place where I was born and grew up. In my mind, Germany integrated as a part of me into Europe, what I call Back Home now. I’m excited to travel for two month through Europe and am curios how our relatives and friends are doing.

Next Week we are leaving from Vancouver with KLM via Amsterdam to Berlin.

 


Leave a comment

Categories